Collaborative Computational Project in Synergistic Reconstruction for Biomedical Imaging

CCP PET-MR Awards 2020

CCP PET-MR gives 3 awards annually to the top 3 contributors (early career researchers) to the project, whether for contributions in software, education or administrative matters.

We are delighted to announce that Year 2020 awards go to:

Gold: Palak Wadhwa for contributions to STIR for GE Signa PET/MR data handling. Her work on the Signa will be invaluable for generations to come.
Silver: Casper da Costa-Luis for invaluable advice on and help with software infrastructure, and for help with transitioning of the project to SyneRBI. His help has been essential for the quality of our software and associated processes.
Bronze: Nikos Efthimiou for contributions to STIR including PET scatter rewrite. His work on STIR in general has allowed us to advance consistently, and in particular his perseverance on the scatter PR is much appreciated.
Report Date: 
Wednesday, May 20, 2020